Philosophy

The philosophy of the Endicott Preschool program is that each child learns through guided exploration of their world with support of the teacher and family. Preschool children learn through active and purposeful play. Through this guided play, the child develops creativity, language skills, social skills, motor skills and self confidence.

In order to get children ready for school, we set goals:

To provide a curriculum that builds upon what children already know and are able to do to enable them to connect to new concepts and skills
To provide a literacy-rich environment through the use of centers for reading, science, math and dramatic play
To provide units with themes that integrate and teach across all content areas (English/Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies and the Arts)
To provide children with exposure to a wide variety of information and literacy experiences including the use of technology in the daily activities
To provide a safe environment for students and staff
To provide a learning climate in each classroom that is active; one in which children interact with each other and manipulatives while engaging in cooperative hands-on learning with day-to-day life experiences
To provide a balance of classroom activities that is teacher-directed and child-initiated; these activities may be active or quiet, performed individually or in large or small groups
To provide an environment that is sensitive to cultural, language and learning differences among all children and families served
To provide a curriculum that promotes the students’ growth in creative development, motor development, cognitive development, and their social and emotional development
To provide an on-going process of collecting information from multiple sources about a child’s needs, which include observation, portfolios, screening and development checklists. This data is used to determine each child’s individual strengths and weaknesses. This information is used to plan and adapt the child’s program. Assessment information is also shared with parents in a timely and ongoing manner

3's, 4's, and More!

We offer three-year-old and four-year-old classes here at the Endicott Preschool, with 2 or 3 day options in the Threes program and 2, 3, or 5 day options in the Fours program. *Note: Our Threes program is currently on pause due to COVID-19.
Please click on a picture below for a more complete description of each aspect of our school:

Preschool News

Check back often for updates about what's going on with our little ones!
See all

Our Staff

Meet the people that are going to help your children learn and grow
Ronne Sisco
Ronne Sisco

Director of Education

educationdirector@endicottpreschool.org

    Derek Waddell
    Derek Waddell

    Director of Business

    businessdirector@endicottpreschool.org

      Kara Amorino
      Kara Amorino

      Support Staff

      kamorino@endicottpreschool.org

        Christina Bassano
        Christina Bassano

        Teacher: 4-Year-Olds

        cbassano@endicottpreschool.org  

          Kathy Beaudette
          Kathy Beaudette

          1 on 1 Aide

          kbeaudette@endicottpreschool.org

            Kristin Cioci
            Kristin Cioci

            Speech and Language Pathologist

            kcioci@endicottpreschool.org

              Ally Evangelista
              Ally Evangelista

              Teacher: 4-Year-Olds

              aevangelista@endicottpreschool.org

                Pamela Harvey
                Pamela Harvey

                Teacher: 4-Year-Olds

                pharvey@endicottpreschool.org

                  Kim Kunkel
                  Kim Kunkel

                  Teacher: 4-Year-Olds

                  kkunkel@endicottpreschool.org

                    Samantha Marimberga
                    Samantha Marimberga

                    Teacher: 4-Year-Olds

                    smarimberga@endicottpreschool.org

                      Kristin Olson
                      Kristin Olson

                      Support Staff

                      kolson@endicottpreschool.org

                        Laura Parsons
                        Laura Parsons

                        Teacher: 4-Year-Olds

                        lparsons@endicottpreschool.org

                          Steve Disbro
                          Steve Disbro

                          Custodian

                          sdisbro@endicottpreschool.org

                            Joe Knapick
                            Joe Knapick

                            Custodian

                            jknapick@endicottpreschool.org

                              Lou Pasquale
                              Lou Pasquale

                              Custodian

                              lou@fpcendicott.org

                                29 Grant Ave. Endicott, NY 13760
                                Contacts
                                E-mail: educationdirector@endicottpreschool.org Phone: (607) 748-1744